ROCKING ANKARA MAXI SKIRTS

Hey. This is now the last post which is Kambua related. I promise you πŸ˜‚.

There are many ways of wearing a maxi dress. I love them coz they are easy to pull off.

1. With a black top

The good thing with black tops is that they are neutral, so you can wear them with any color and they’ll match.

Black also makes an outfit to not be too colorful, for those who don’t love being conspicuous.

Ensure that the accessories match with the colors in the skirt.

I think the first thing I notice in the pic are the guys. They are really tallπŸ˜‚πŸ™†

2. With a white top

White is also another neutral color. You can never go wrong with it.

I don’t really feel this look. I think it’s coz of the skirt shape, and it doesn’t match with the tank top.

3. With a denim jacket

Love this look. The denim jacket adds an edge to the outfit.

4. Top being Color of skirt

As you can see, she chose the most dominant color in the skirt, which is red, and chose to wear it as a top.

For me this is too much of orange for me. Though she pulls it off.

Here she chose a less dominant color, hich is orange, and it still turned out great.

This is my fave. Love the skirt, and how it’s matching with the top.

πŸ’–Mel

Leave a comment